VAUDE Sport

Living and experiencing nature in a sustainable manner.

To establish a creatively stimulating environment, a comprehensive refurbishment of the existing buildings was planned with VAUDE in Tettnang. Brand impact and sustainability criteria played a key role. The site development was awarded silver sustainability certification in accordance with the DGNB for 9,300 square meters of inspiring, cutting-edge office space, a showroom and an organic company restaurant.

The daylight-flooded office environment provides open yet distinct workplace structures. The architecture is an impressive reflection of nature and innovation, and thus symbolizes the brand. Product development, procurement, returns, service, logistics and the new showroom are today housed in a former warehouse, which has changed beyond recognition. The decision to revitalize rather than rebuild is in keeping with the commitment to sustainability made by the environmentally-conscious, family-run company, which is a cornerstone of its corporate philosophy.

Antje von Dewitz, Managing Director of VAUDE Sport, the environmentally friendly mountain sports and outdoor supplier, awarded the most sustainable brand in germany

„A few days after completion the employees had already got all areas fully operational. The fact that they were involved at early stage paid off, because the new premises are perfectly designed to suit the employees’ requirements. That facilitates smooth working and good teamwork. More generally, we also benefit from shorter distances and lower energy costs.“

VAUDE Sport

Natürlichkeit nachhaltig leben und erleben.

Um für die Mitarbeiter eine kreativitätsfördernde Umgebung zu schaffen, wurde mit VAUDE in Tettnang eine umfassende Revitalisierung des Gebäudebestands konzipiert. Markenwirkung und Nachhaltigkeitskriterien spielten dabei eine wichtige Rolle. Die Standortentwicklung erhält die Nachhaltigkeitszertifizierung in Silber nach DGNB für 9.300 Quadratmeter inspirierende, zukunftsfähige Büroarbeitswelt, Showroom und Bio-Betriebsrestaurant mit Alleinstellungscharakter.

Die lichte Bürowelt bietet offene und zugleich differenzierte Arbeitsplatzstrukturen. Die Architektur spiegelt eindrucksvoll Natürlichkeit und Innovation wieder und symbolisiert so die Marke. Produktentwicklung, Beschaffung, Retoure, Service, Logistik und der neue Showroom befinden sich heute in einer früheren Lagerhalle. Sie ist nicht mehr wiederzuerkennen. Dass revitalisiert und nicht neu gebaut wurde, entspricht dem Bekenntnis des besonders umweltorientierten Familienunternehmens zur Nachhaltigkeit als einem Grundpfeiler der Unternehmensphilosophie.

Antje von Dewitz, Geschäftsführerin von VAUDE Sport, dem besonders umweltorientierten Markenartikler für Bergsport- und Outdoor-Ausrüstung

„Wenige Tage nach der Fertigstellung waren sämtliche Flächen von den Mitarbeitern bereits voll in Betrieb genommen. Dass sie schon früh eingebunden wurden, hat sich gelohnt, denn die neuen Räumlichkeiten sind perfekt auf sie zugeschnitten. Das ermöglicht reibungsloses Arbeiten und gutes Teamwork. Ganz allgemein profitieren wir auch von kürzeren Wegen und niedrigeren Energiekosten.“