Thermokon

Meeting islands and think tanks.

The new Thermokon headquarters in Mittenaar-Offenbach is a bright complex of buildings with an attractive exterior that makes use of high-quality materials. On this inside, a modern working environment with an open office design, special meeting spaces, and think tanks that offer employees opportunities to exchange ideas and provide spaces for contemplation.

The office wing and production buildings are white, while the connecting wing between production and management features anthracite-colored sheer walls and large-scale glazing. There are also plenty of options for spending time outdoors: a wraparound terrace on the office building’s upper level, a rooftop terrace, and a green inner courtyard with wood paneling nestled between management and production and directly accessible from the cafeteria.

Thermokon_Harald_Zygan_304x157

Harald Zygan, Managing Director of Thermokon, the sensor technology specialist for building automation, heating, ventilation, and air conditioning.

“The intense analysis that went into the planning phases definitely benefited us — with the help of Vollack’s strategic methodology, we were able to identify opportunities we were completely unaware of.”

Thermokon

Begegnungs-Inseln und Denker-Räume.

Der neue Firmensitz der Thermokon Sensortechnik in Mittenaar-Offenbach ist ein lichtdurchfluteter Gebäudekomplex, der von außen durch den Einsatz hochwertiger Materialien besonders attraktiv wirkt und innen moderne Arbeitswelten bietet: Die Büros sind offen gestaltet, spezielle Begegnungs-Inseln unterstützen den Austausch miteinander, Denker-Räume bieten Rückzugsmöglichkeiten.

Während der Bürotrakt und die Produktionsgebäude in Weiß leuchten, ist der Zwischentrakt als Bindeglied zwischen Verwaltung und Produktion mit anthrazitfarbigen Wandscheiben und großzügiger Verglasung gestaltet. Für den Aufenthalt im Freien sind viele Möglichkeiten geboten: auf einer umlaufenden Terrasse im Büroobergeschoss, einer Dachterrasse oder zwischen Verwaltung und Produktion im begrünten Innenhof mit Holzbeplankung, der direkt von der Kantine aus zu erreichen ist.

Thermokon_Harald_Zygan_304x157

Harald Zygan, Geschäftsführer von Thermokon, dem Sensorik-Spezialisten für Gebäudeautomation, Heizungs-, Lüftungs- und Klimatechnik.

„Wir haben davon profitiert, dass wir bei der Planung unsere Prozesse intensiv analysiert haben – durch die strategische Methode von Vollack sind wir auf Möglichkeiten gekommen, die wir vorab gar nicht wahrgenommen hatten.“