Kreativpark

Flagship project for Karlsruhe.

Pioneering work environments with maximum flexibility in terms of space, approx. 75 % lower heating costs and high indoor air quality in a creative neighborhood with an important history – the new address at Alter Schlachthof 51 combines all of this. Baden-Wuerttembergs’s largest certified passive house is therefore an ideal addition to this forward-looking site. Mayor Dr. Frank Mentrup is also certain that this project will have a positive impact far beyond the state.

It is really something special when high design and planning standards go hand in hand with sustainability and economic efficiency, as it is the case with this Vollack project development, which was designed, planned and built in an integral manner.

The building’s tenants agree with this and enjoy the comfort, acoustics and daylight. Across 8,500 square meters and with room for 450 employees, the IT company Citrix has acquired the largest rental unit, with 4,000 square meters of space on the second and third upper floors. Software development experts from the GRENKE Group work on the first floor over approx. 1,700 square meters. The ground-floor tenants are daten & druck dannenmaier the printing experts, and kymo, the German contemporary floorware brand. Carls Wirtshaus provides culinary creativity.

Andreas Heinkel, Senior Manager Real Estate & Facilities EMEA at Citrix, the leading provider of mobile workspace solutions

Andreas Heinkel, Senior Manager Real Estate & Facilities EMEA at Citrix, the leading provider of mobile workspace solutions

“Not even the Citrix sites in San Francisco, Santa Barbara or London are as modern. Here everything is just that bit more hip, a bit more open.”

Kreativpark

Leuchtturm-Projekt für Karlsruhe.

Zukunftsweisende Arbeitswelten mit einem Maximum an räumlicher Flexibilität, rund 75 % niedrigeren Heizkosten und einer hohen Raumluftqualität in einem kreativen Quartier mit historischer Bedeutung – das alles vereint die neue Adresse Alter Schlachthof 51. Und damit passt das größte zertifizierte Passivhaus Baden-Württembergs ideal an diesen Zukunftsstandort. Auch Oberbürgermeister Dr. Frank Mentrup ist sicher, dass dieses Projekt Strahlkraft weit über die Landesgrenzen hinaus hat.

Wenn hohe gestalterische und planerische Ansprüche mit Nachhaltigkeit und Wirtschaftlichkeit eine so glückliche Allianz eingehen wie bei dieser Vollack Projektentwicklung, die integral konzipiert, geplant und gebaut wurde, ist das etwas ganz Besonderes.

Das finden auch die Mieter und genießen Behaglichkeit, Akustik und Tageslicht. Auf 8.500 Quadratmetern mit einem Raumpotenzial für 450 Menschen hat das IT-Unternehmen Citrix mit 4.000 Quadratmetern im zweiten und dritten Obergeschoss die größte Mieteinheit bezogen. Im ersten Obergeschoss arbeiten die Spezialisten der Softwareentwicklung des GRENKE Konzerns auf rund 1.700 Quadratmetern. Mieter im Erdgeschoss sind die Druck-Profis von daten & druck dannenmaier und von kymo, der deutschen Marke für zeitgemäße Floorwear. Carls Wirtshaus sorgt für kulinarische Kreativität.

Andreas Heinkel, Senior Manager Facilities and Procurement bei Citrix, dem führender Anbieter von mobilen Arbeitslösungen

Andreas Heinkel, Senior Manager Real Estate & Facilities EMEA bei Citrix, dem führender Anbieter von mobilen Arbeitslösungen

“So modern sind nicht mal die Citrix Standorte San Francisco, Santa Barbara oder London. Hier ist alles ein bisschen hipper, ein bisschen offener.”